HELLO NEW START!


I had a surge of excitement that not even the rude ticketing officer would bash. It was finally here; the day to start a life away from my homeland.

Many had said that I would miss home sooner than later, but I knew better. Behind the bright smile lay pain and a sense of rejection.

Having lost my parents and left to hands of greedy relatives had been the start of untold pain. Then came the preying uncle; I guess he looked at me as one to fulfil what his wife had long refused to avail him with. With no where to run, I watched as my life wasted away before me. “Why did you stay long,” you may ask. I guess it was because of the deep seated sense of hopelessness.

Fleeing from him may not be the solution, but the first step in detoxing me of all the filth and pain.

 

 

16 thoughts on “HELLO NEW START!

Leave a Reply

