MY VINE


image.jpglivinginthenotyet.blogspot.com

I have lived a life of protest for so long,
defying all you have to say,
yet expecting a lot from you.

To flee was my way of coping,
never wanting to pay the price,
never owning up to my mistakes,
always making excuses.

But today,
today Lord,
I return,
with a promise to abide,
a promise to be loyal,
and follow your lead.

That you will teach me your ways,
ways I will, in turn, teach my children,
that I may leave behind trails,
of good rather than evil,
of hope, not distress,
of life not death.

Posted on Daily Post – Protest, Flee, Abide

Leave a Reply

