DISAPPOINTED


Displaying

https://unsplash.com/?photo=Dksk8szLRN0

Planning to go to ‘The Aquarium’, I had a lot of images running through my mind. I had regaled the boy with stories of our trips there every year for the last 5 years. I was certain that they would enjoy it all seeing they’d never been there.

However, on reaching there, not only was I in shock, but my children wondered why I had praised this place so much. There were only 2 fish to see, the coral was gone, and so were most of the sea plants.

Having spent the last penny for the week on gas for our trip, I was infuriated that I had banked on this trip for nothing.

Not only were the children unable to write a thing for their weekend expedition assignment, they were hungry and bored.

What a way to crown the week!!

 

2 thoughts on “DISAPPOINTED

Leave a Reply

