THE GREATEST DAD IN THE WORLD


conradhall182702.jpg

He had a heart of gold,
his smile was real,
he nurtured,
he groomed,
he loved,
he reconciled,
he taught,
he disciplined,
he is my father.

I may not have spent a lot of grown up days with him, to my chagrin, but I loved him. He left, and then really left. Both departures were so soon and incredibly painful. Though he wished he would stay with us longer, but circumstances and later on disease would not permit. How I wish you had stayed around long enough to see me graduate, bring to you my boyfriend, walk me down the aisle, see your grandchildren, and see me blossom into a mother and wife! But all that would never be enough; I would still wish you were still around even if you’d passed on yesterday.

You are the best thing that happened to me; one that I had no choice in choosing. I love you to the heavens and back.

Posted on Daily Post_Discovery Challenge – The Greatest ______in the World

Leave a Reply

