THE REASON FOR THE SEASON


christmas1.jpg

“Though I’ve grown old, the bell still rings for me as it does for all who truly believe.”  Christ Van Allsburg, The Polar Express.

As a child,
Christmas was all about food,
as a teen,
nothing really mattered,
with all the confusion in my house,
as I grew older,
the bells do not get my appetite worked up,
nor confusion and anger to brew,
they call me to Him,
they remind me that He is the reason,
the reason I believe

invitation-shel-silverstein

Leave a Reply

