BE THAT PEACE


2000px-dove_peace-svgBe the peace that you seek – Fil Tribble

The sun rises,
with it raise my hopes,
that, my children, will be better,
better than yesterday.

But when I look back,
I worry,
for I have given them nothing to look to,
nothing for them to mirror,
nothing to emulate.

Today,
I make a commitment,
to myself and to them,
that I will practice,
the love I desire them to show,
the peace I desire to flow out of them,
the patience I desire them to have for others.

Today,
I choose to give them a piece,
they will proudly carry around,
and share with the world

invitation-shel-silversteinWriters’ Quote Challenge

4 thoughts on “BE THAT PEACE

Leave a Reply

