LOVE ME ANYWAY


horsesimage

thefirstclasbsdevotion.wordpress.com

Don’t tame me,
I am not a wild horse,
don’t seclude me,
I have got no transmittable disease.

Being at the orphanage
did not mutate me in any way,
despite feeling less humane,
I still pass for a human being,
I still have feelings,
and needs.

I am a child,
starved of love,
in need of a home,
in need of company,
hungry for affection.

What I crave for is a sense of belonging,
what I need in a place to call home,
what I yearn for is to feel the sense of family
once again,
All I deeply desire is to be loved

2 thoughts on “LOVE ME ANYWAY

Leave a Reply

