IT HURTS SO BAD


thinkstockphotos-166669558.jpgnubianqueen75.wordpress.com

Darling,
there is a thin line between building and destroying,
your criticism was supposed to help me grow,
but lately,
it has bordered tearing.

Where did the love go?
when did the desire to see me grow, die?
I hate the argument that ensues about everything
whenever we get to talk,
I prefer silence to your company.

I did not have something as bad as a nightmare
as a premonition to this day,
nonetheless,
I will stand tall and be me,
even though it hurts.

Posted on Daily Post – Border, Argument

5 thoughts on “IT HURTS SO BAD

  1. I sure do. But I believe it lies in one desiring for a relationship to work out. Then the rough edges can get smoothened and the pain laid to rest instead of getting stored away

    Like

Leave a Reply

