I AM THANKFUL


Thanksgiving Contest - What Are You Thankful For?

workablewealth.com

It’s been a while since I wrote about thankfulness, but that in no way means I have nothing to be thankful for thus far.

He has been faithful. Was down with severe fatigue and the pain was intense. I didn’t know how I would pull through each day but He made it possible. I can not fail to thank my sweet husband for the help he gave me during that time. I am forever grateful.

I had developed cough and flu that had viral. I tried some antibiotics but they got done along the way before the dose was complete. Didn’t have the spare cash to get more. So I told God to deal with it and He did. Isn’t He wonderful?

A few years back, I was diagnosed with an acute yeast infection on my scalp. It hurt to see all my hair go to give room for healthy hair but I had to let go. I tried a second time to grow it but the story was the same. Now, a year or so down the road after some medication and serious talking with my Father, my hair is back and it is beautiful.

When I started out on this blogging journey, I wanted so much yet I could only churn out so little. I was not amused about that. I wanted to let go just like I had done in the previous trials. But this time, just this time, I held on, I persevered, and I am glad I did. I feel my feet getting rooted in what my blog name shouts out, the following is growing in leaps and bounds. Oh, my heart sings out, I am thankful.

I am also thankful for a roof over my family, food on the table, the health of my children, my spiritual growth and so much more.

What are you thankful for today? Please share with us.

Visit Bernadette’s  blog ,Jaqueline’s blog and Not The Average Mama’s blog for some more on thankfulness

4 thoughts on “I AM THANKFUL

  1. There’s something that thankfulness that one can’t put into words. Thank God that you feel much better now and there’s nothing like having support when we feel down. Thank you for the pingback Joan. I appreciate it. Do have a great weekend and you are invited to my blog party this weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

