GOOD RIDDANCE


keep-calm-good-riddance-to-bad-rubbish.png

keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

You came,
You stayed,
But of what good were you to me?
Pain is what you caused,

I wish I had listened a little more,
But I was so engrossed in loving you,
That all their words passed on like a breeze,
You caused me pain,
Pain that still resounds in my dreams

But I am glad you left when you did,
It gave me space,
Gave me the opportunity,
To know the real me,
Me, minus your coatings and lies!!

Fare thee well,
I am glad to see your back,
Now my life in Him can start,
To imagine that you belittled my faith makes me cringe,
Now I am alive,
I can breathe,
And live in His new found love,
Not abused or used,
But loved, mentored, restored, and new

3 thoughts on “GOOD RIDDANCE

Leave a Reply

