I AM BETTER NOW


Project-team

planopedia.com

“Oh, I wish I had been told that I could never do it all by myself.”

“Oh, I wish I had been told that I could never do it all by myself.”

“I wish someone had held the placard so high with words so clear for me to read.”

“I would never have gone through the pain and rejection. I would have set a better example, I would have done better by the children.” Roselyn lamented.

Hers had been a hard experience seeing that she was a single mother with the need to nurture yet provide for her household. Looking back, she wonders how she did not realise that many were willing to help her but feared to make her feel insecure or inadequate.

Hers had been an arduous experience seeing that she was a single mother with the need to nurture yet provide for her young household. Looking back, she wonders how she did not realise that many were willing to help her but feared to make her feel insecure or inadequate.

Speaking to fellow single mothers, she had this to say;

“Parenting, so I have come to learn is team work.

It doesn’t matter if you are a single parent or not. We all have a support group that if we chose to reach out would have our backs. It’s that Sunday school teacher, that University friend, your pastor and more.

Reaching out makes parenting easier, fun, and rewarding. I wish I had known this 15 years ago!”

Posted on Moral Mondays- There is no ‘I’ in team

moral_mondays_logo

 

Ahhhh I failed on the word count again

3 thoughts on “I AM BETTER NOW

    • Yes Jaqueline, you know the African saying, a child is raised by the community, we need to have it at the back of our minds. Your community may be as small as 5 friends but it makes a whole lot of difference.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

