FAMILY HOUSE HUNT


Photo Prompt by Phylor

Looking for a house with character and charm had slowly but steadily eaten at my nerves. We’d been at it for longer than I cared to remember and as far as I was concerned, I was done.

That is when we found this cozy house. The location seemed quite odd, but the charm within and without was alluring. Besides that, it came with secure parking and a low price tag.

I was in, rod, hook and sinker. I was not letting it go. Making it my agenda to bring everyone abode, no peace mission would beat my level of negotiation. And at last, even the picky husband was all for it.

Finally, we would leave that shack of a house, to something decent, with space and our name to it.

Leave a Reply

