SO LONG, MY DEAR


Photo Prompt by Phylor

Here we met,
here we played,
around her statue
she was a symbol of our friendship
one knit by honesty and love

Now that you are gone,
I hate to see her again
Seeing her lie in fragments,
signifies the shattered memories within me.

I long to look in the skies,
the way she does with hope,
but I dare not,
the pain of knowing that you are
in another world,
one far from me,
hurts so bad.

Nonetheless,
I will hold onto the memories,
the shared times,
the promises,
to forge ahead.
I will miss you, my dear friend,
Till we meet

3 thoughts on “SO LONG, MY DEAR

Leave a Reply

