PIANO CLASS SUCKS


piano

https://pixabay.com/en/people-boy-music-brown-finger-arm-316500/

“Jimmie, are you ready? We don’t want to be late for your piano class,” said mother.

“I will be there shortly,” replied Jimmy as he dragged his feet.

In his mind, he was tired of piano class before it started but had no way of telling his mother who was obsessed with him learning the keys.He had done all he could to learn but all seemed so boring and mechanical.

He just had no love for the whole thing. While children younger than he was, were hitting the keys with joy by day two, he could barely make a tune by the end of the week.

“This can’t be that hard,” Miss. Twiggy had said as she tried to her best to teach him, but the piano playing was not in his bones.

So, he was not sure how today would be, but one thing was certain, he wished he was going some place else.

 

13 thoughts on “PIANO CLASS SUCKS

      • Lol. Yeah I didn’t like them. Maybe one day I’ll be grateful. I read music and can sometimes pick out harmonies. But I was never good at piano and that lead to situations where I had to play but was humiliated because I couldn’t play well. But it’s along time ago. My parents did their best 🙂 thanks for commenting 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I thought of our Amanda as well! There’s a difference between giving something a go with true effort and dedicating an entire childhood to that skill set. Great piece!

    Like

      • I’ve just started this year after receiving a piano from a neighbor for just the labor to move it into my home. I’m slowly teaching myself, but hopeful I’ll have more time to devote to it this summer! Good Luck!

        Like

  2. My two grandkids were getting somewhere with piano when their parents switched them to sports—hardly time for both with two working parents. They’re good at sports, but now in high schools, my granddaughter would like to try piano again. No time any more!
    Thanks for the like.

    Like

    • Oh, so sorry for her. That is why it is important for parents to pay attention to our children’s abilities instead of fronting our desires and impressing them on them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

