BUDDIES FOR LIFE


downloadauthorscrib.com

Oh buddy, oh buddy,
How I treasure our moments together,
The silent times as well,
Though some cause tension.

I am glad that the Lord sent you my way,
To walk with me,
Laugh with me,
Cry with me,
and stand by me.

I promise to do likewise,
To nurture you,
Inspire you,
Pray for you,
so that our friendship may flourish.

I have grown to appreciate you,
I have learned a lot over time,
that you are more than one to share gossip with,
Your well being is important to me,
Your success is mine too,
and so are your pitfalls.

I pray that we shall not just be buddies,
But sisters,
a prayer force,
a worshiping crew,
A Bible study group,
To nurture one another,
And to hold one another.

And to our families,
may we be a pillar to one another
supporting and loving
but above all honest and true

 

 

 

Posted on Daily Post – Buddy Flourish

Leave a Reply

