WHAT IS MARRIAGE?


imagesblog.tk-designs.com

Here is me taking a risk, writing something that I have thought about for a while but never put into writing. So here we go,

What are your thoughts about marriage?

My idea about marriage may vary from yours, but that does not mean that I shall keep quite about it. The Bible I read, and adore because it is my beacon of light tells me that Sodom and Gomorrah were destroyed because of men sleeping with men. This is what we call homosexuality today.

Now since my standards are predominantly Bible-based, my thoughts about marriage are that it is a union between man and woman. I do not believe that a union between man and man, woman and woman, human being and an animal is marriage.

Yes, constitutions have been tweaked here and there to accommodate what man wants and cases have been won. But does it change what was there at first? Why is it that these practices were criminalised in the beginning of our nations?

I think, all this is about becoming compromising to what the core values of our founding constitutions stipulated. It is believing that what we feel or think is better than what our Maker says.

I would not want my child saying mummy and then turning to my partner and still saying mummy. So where is daddy? And where is my father in this union?

I can only say that these things we have now started calling marriages are simply getting our minds twisted. Just because you want something does not mean it is the right thing to do.

So as far as I am concerned, marriage is the union between man and woman, recognised by parents and God. Nothing outside that suffices.

Written on Daily post – Risk

Leave a Reply

