MEMORY-BIRTH OF MY GIRL


imagesacelebrationofwomen.org

Almost 4 years ago,  God blessed me. I successfully, for lack of a better word, brought home my sweet little girl.

The 9 months had been laborious. The illnesses that rocked my body were mind blowing. I actually got a minor surgery before the major surgery.

I remember getting a UTI and thought that it was time to give birth. Then the gynecologist laughed at me saying I still had some time to go. Oh, the pain was immense, I was ready to set my body free. But after a few drugs, I left for home

A few more months of waiting, total body edema and so much more.

However, all that can not compare to the joy that my little miracle brought me.

She has grown into an intelligent, bubbly jewel of mine. Indeed, she is Zuri – beautiful.

Posted for Daily Post – Memory

Leave a Reply

