EDGE


images (1).jpgdailyhealthpost.com

Jittery would be an under statement, this guy was literally flipping over at every second. He paced the floor, checked his watch, and looked through the window.

“What is going on here,” I asked myself.

Then she arrived. A tall, beautiful girl in her mid twenties.

He seemed to jump up at the sight of her. With half a smile, half relief all over his face, he opened the door for her.

I sat and waited for the story to unfold, something to give me a clear explanation for this edge.

Then the introductions started,

“Mum, this is my friend Melody.”

“Melody, this is my mother.”

“Pleased to meet you, Melody.”

“Hello ma’am.”

“Take a seat my dear, I guess we can now sit down for lunch.”

The meal passed on with a pregnant silence. Stolen glances told me that my son was fighting with his emotions and words. I was waiting for this beautiful day to unfold.

Putting away the dishes, Melody offered to help but I brushed her off, telling her to relax.

Moving back to the living room, Renee gets a little deeper into the introductions. I finally meet my soon-to-be daughter-in-law. What a great way to crown the day.

At last, I had a great answer for all the edginess.

Posted for Daily Post – Edge

Leave a Reply

