FLOW


imagetheleadershipprogram.com

From one task to the next, Betsy went about her day. She seemed to flow from one thing to the other so effortlessly. She showed no sign of tiring even when there were beads of sweat flowing from her brow.

I thought to myself, how can I surely do this? Every task seems draining. How do I find joy is doing my chores?

Then I stopped for a second, it is all in the mind, I said to myself.

A mother that chooses to throw a disabled child in the pit thinks that she can not stand this child. She believes that her life can not flow well with him or her in the picture. Likewise, a parent that chooses to tussle it out for their children, typical or disabled, has it in their minds that their lives would not be complete if they chose to take the children out of the picture. They believe that the only way that life can flow in a normal manner is if they stand by their children day, in day out.

So what is it that causes a lot of anxiety in your life? I dare you to look for the positives in it. That will make it easier for you to deal with it.

As a man thinketh, so is he.

So do you want a continued flow or a broken flow?

Your life will flow in regard to your thoughts.

It will be good to check them.

Written for Daily Post – Flow

Leave a Reply

