PAT ON THE BACK


l-328679

 

As I prepare her for her first day at school, she so excited and I know that she has been waiting for this day for so long. I wait for her after school and the excitement has not waned a tad bit. How you love school darling, I am proud of you. You never cease to amaze me with your enthusiasm and energy.

Watching her sit through her first hair plaiting session made me smile. I barely heard ooohhhss and aaahhhhsss. I was in awe, how does she do that? She must really love the transformation from mummy doing it to a professional weaving their magic on her head. I am proud of you darling

Watching him hold his cup with little or no spills is amazing. I did not know that this day would come so soon. I am proud of you my muchkin.

Listening to him saying, “Thank you mummy”, the best way he knows how is really heart warming.

Hey, I am proud of how proud I am about my babies. It has been a journey. Not to say that it has ended but I choose to celebrate every milestone. You have come a long way my darlings and I do not take it for granted.

Indeed, I am proud of how proud I feel about you because I have been part of this journey. I can’t wait to see more, and I shall not be bored when it takes it time to come by. It is part of the process.

Written for Daily Post – Pat on the Back

Leave a Reply

