LONGING FOR GRAVITY


l-328586

Sitting on the couch and reminiscing about life, I feel the need to go and go forever. There are occurrences in my life that almost shook the breathe out of me. But oh God, how you have preserved me. All the negative thoughts that came around, you thwarted and left me with peace. I am in awe and in extreme gratitude.

Despite all my thoughts of a never return journey to this blue planet, I would miss my church and pastors. Oh how I love them. I would miss my children and husband. Surely, if those can come with me, then all is sorted. It shall be well.

Written for Daily Post – Longing for Gravity

Leave a Reply

