REASON TO BELIEVE


Written for Daily Post

The first question that popped in her mind was, “What am I believing?” It had been a really rough journey for her. Her quest for a stable life had led her to look from one deity to the next. However, at the end of the day, she always felt manipulated, spent, and worse than before.

downloadShe needed a reason to believe, she needed something or someone that would not leave her high and dry. She needed that so bad because she was about to hung up the gloves on living.

That is when Holy Spirit screamed at me to do something. She had always lived a loner life, so no one seemed to guess what was right or wrong with her life. I gathered up all the courage I would muster, approached her and started talking to her about Christ, family, and life on a whole.

One topic led to the next, and before I knew it, by the grace of God, I had managed to break all the barriers and reach out to her broken soul. I am glad that I was able to point her to Christ. Then she started seeing that with Him, there was a reason to believe, live, and function normally.

10 years down the road, her life, family, career and spiritual life are blooming. I am glad I was given the opportunity to change a life for better.

Photo Credits

youtube.com

Leave a Reply

