FLAWED


<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/flawed/”>Flawed</a&gt;

Call it a flaw or a weakness, I do not know. However, it falls somewhere in between.

I love my friends, and I love making friends in as much as I may not be so keen to make the first move. That is for the fear of rejection. Nonetheless, that is nowhere to that flaw I have discovered in me.

Because I love, I open my arms time and time again even when they step on my toes. Someone told me about it, but I brushed it away.

It is my flaw, but also my strength. It keeps me from holding grudges that I seemed to do so often in the past.

I know that I love hard. But I also know that when I muster the courage to let go, I do it. But, oh, how it hurts to let a friend go.

 

2 thoughts on “FLAWED

Leave a Reply

