I CAN’T STAY MAD AT YOU


<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/i-cant-stay-mad-at-you/”>I Can’t Stay Mad at You</a>

While my human nature would prefer to stay angry, my spirit man knows better. I feel so mad at you, but I can not allow to stay enslaved by the actions of the past. I choose to move on, I choose to live a free and happy life.

It is not easy, but it is the best thing to do. It is not that I don’t wish I would serve you the same dish that you served me or even better, but I know that vengeance is the Lord’s.

I have found peace and victory in forgiving, and I shall keep doing the noble yet difficult thing.

I now know better, I shall keep you at an arm’s distance so you do not hurt me again. but as the Lord Jesus says it, I shall love you enough not to hate you.

My peace is more important to me than the arrow you shot at me.

Leave a Reply

