His Resurrection Power


As I sit under the instruction of an anointed woman of God, she brings it to my attention that unless I understand the power of resurrection, some scriptures such as 2 Corinthians 5:17, Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come, will never materialize in my life. She also went on to say that for any married woman that does not embrace this power, marriage may never really work out. This was such a disturbing revelation because it seemed that nothing in my life that mattered would follow through. All this was because I was not fully equipped with the knowledge of the above named  subject. However, I was thankful that I had been given an opportunity to learn by revelation other than by tribulation.

Over the days to come, I went on to learn a little more about this power and what Christ stands for and I was amazed at the fact that it was right in my face every other day. Kenneth and Gloria Copeland said that without love for others, regardless of the fact that you are born again, you are still carnal. That immediately got me thinking yet again about what I had been told earlier in the week. It then dawned on me that for me to become a new creation, it is not just about confessing Christ as my Lord and Savior, it is also standing for what He stands for, leaving what He hates and basically walking in His steps.

When He died, all that needed to be killed that was with Him was killed, our iniquities, our infirmities and the like and the power of resurrection brought back for us only salvation. For any married woman that is struggling with a husband who is simply wayward, joining him in his acts is not the answer but standing and walking in the truth is what will change him; 1 Peter 3:1-6. It is therefore my prayer today, that you will allow whatever is in you that is not of Him to die so that there will be room for what is of Him to grow in us. May Romans 12: 2; Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect, guide you through this journey of transformation.

*All scripture quotes are from ESV

Leave a Reply

