My thoughts


My thoughts fail me many times. They are those things that if my Father caught me thinking about, I would be dead. But I thank Him because in as much He already sees my nasty thoughts, He does not throw me out. These thoughts keep me angry. full of hatred, hurt and filled with rage. For a Christian, I know that these are not the thoughts that my Father desires for me to have, they do not glorify Him, they do not show the rest He has given me. But I am resting in His grace, for He that instructed me to bring every thought that exalts itself above the knowledge of Christ to submission will enable me to overcome for there is no instruction He gives without the grace to execute it. He will empower me to forgive and forget. For I know that I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me and I am more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus.  And when the victory is manifested in the physical, when I have finally turned over the page,I will say, Ebenezer, thus far the Lord has brought me.

Leave a Reply

